Glistening Trail Records

Philadelphia Spirit Experiment

Click Here For A Frames Version

The tunage is what matters.

The musical projects completed as part of The Philadelphia Spirit Experiment are "clickable" in the guide below. All songs are written and performed live ( see Handcrafted Music and Chaos Theory for more details on human acoustics.)

For help experiencing multimedia on the web, please visit our Internet University.

Chronological Anthology


In the 1986, several people happened together and proceed to jam in their Philadelphia cave. Not a group of people getting together for the purpose of fame and fortune, but rather an experiment in spirit, mind and body. The spontaneous get-togethers are a strange thing to try n' explain....

The band of minstrels becomes known as the Electric Slugs. As Electric Slugs leave glistening trails, the organizational side of the team formed Glistening Trail Records. After some rites-of-passage, the Force became stronger... and Glistening Web Communications Corporation, whose sole purpose is to help mankind, was formed.

The First Internet Record Company

Though the history of the world wide web is muddy, it appears through the murk that Glistening Trail Records was the first record company to create internet albums. In 1994, seven albums where released. Their album covers are web addresses. The music was distributed over the internet, and because of bandwidth and browser restrictions made available on cassette, cd, CDROM, and mini-disc at low cost or for free.

The concept of the internet album is a bit bizarre... it can change with the times. The following list contains the original 1994 webpage, as well as the current version:


  1. The Electric Slugs
  2. The Cave Dwellers
  3. Yzark
  4. Mother Nature's Suns
  5. Watch For Falling Angels
  6. A Bizarre Bazaar
  7. Rough & Sinewy Dablers
  1. The Electric Slugs
  2. The Cave Dwellers
  3. Yzark
  4. Mother Nature's Suns
  5. Watch For Falling Angels
  6. A Bizarre Bazaar
  7. Rough & Sinewy Dablers


1995 brought many new information-age-music-projects, like Industrial Noize Pollution, Spontaneous Combustion, The Soul Receptacles, Crond and many more... but, the most interesting development of the year was the new multimedia team known as Glistening Flick's Multimedia Movie Making Madhouse and the corresponding soundtrack group known as Snake Handling Immortal Tongue Speakers.

The Ride debuted as the first "made for the internet" multimedia single. It continues to be one of the most requested files.

A conceptual interactive work known as The Labyrinth was soon to follow... and the revolution grew strong.

Still, ASCAP and others did not acknowledge our existence.


Early in the next year, work started on the multimedia project Yore Killin' Me and the sound collection called Smokin' Blue Grass. Since the amount of memory required to store all these projects was getting out-of-control, additional CDROM burners and players were put to work to create a ROM for on the internet.

Others were catching on to the activity at The Membrane Domain. Outsiders were welcomed and turned into insiders... a CDROM Jukebox was turned on... Pandora's RomBox was born.

The new components were blended together for storage and distribution purposes on CDROM Volume I. Then CDROM Volume II filled up in a hurry. The additional archives from this period can be seen as CDROM 3 The meaning to the archives can be found by exploring the labyrinth of The Paradox of Pandora's Rombox.)


It was time for sum sort-a scientifical hypothesis at this point. So called, "Serious Testing" needed to be documented and Acoustics of the Chaos Theory came to life. Volume V contains the details of the study.

The third project undertaken by Glistening Flicks was unwrapped: Requiem for the Living Dead. The songs delving deeper into the sound of the sound and the harshness of reality were put together as an Industrial Noize Pollution project entitled Caustic Acoustics. The songs delving deeper into the meaning of the sound and the beauty of reality were combined to form The Snake Handling Immortal Tongue Speakers' RomBox Paradox... and quite a Pandora's RomBox it is turning out to be... old time rock n' rollers (like Carl Gardner and The Beatles) and a member of the original Bob Marley Band (Richard Ace).


So, what are you waiting for? Come on and open the RomBoxes....

An Easy to Manage Graphical Index of Experiments

An Easier to Manage Text Index

We thank those who have supported us.

Individuals under 18 years of age must read our warning before listening to any of the music.

The Philadelphia Spirit Experiment
Blue Bell, PA 19422

Our Web

Home | Contact The Help Desk | Internet & Marketing Services